Memories of Eynsham

Today we left the country for the busy streets of London.

It’s been absolutely wonderful at Eynsham Hall. The building is gorgeous and I can’t get enough of the views.
There’s a long driveway leading to the main building from the street and the gardens are immaculately cared for.

The day we arrived we walked partway down the drive, then turned around thinking we had hit a back entrance. We followed the online map and dragged our luggage along the side of the main road, pulling it up into the grass when cars came by. A nice motorist stopped and have us a lift back – down the long driveway until we reached the main hall, sweaty and tired from dodging cars and pulling our luggage on grass and weeds.

I’ve never been so grateful for a warm shower and a clean bed. By then we’d been awake for nearly 24 hours, with a few little pockets of an hourish of sleep on the plane. My hair, which looked great in its bun after we got to Heathrow, was a scraggly mess by the time we got to Eynsham. I’m sure I looked like a crazy person. Thanks to the diplomatic Vincent (“Let’s find our room first, we’ll take pictures later) I have no photographic evidence and had no idea what a mess I looked till we got to our room.

Also, most of my good pictures are on my camera, but I don’t have the converter for iPad so I can’t show you until we get back to the states.

image

image

image

Share your thoughts

