Excitement in the mundane

I spent a good 30 minutes spraying everything made of fabric in my entire apartment. I got the chairs, the couch, blankets, everything hanging in my closet, my bed…

It really wasn’t necessary. Nothing smelled bad, I swear. This is not like the time I sprayed my hair damp with Febreeze to get the pot smell out.  (Kidding. I never did that! Or maybe I did. I’ll never tell. Hi, Mom!)

But I spent a tiny portion of the afternoon making my own fabric smell remover spray (Febreeze, if you will) and I had to try it out. My roommates will be thrilled, I’m sure, to find that everything now smells faintly of lavender.

I got the recipe from the Fake-It Frugal site, through Pinterest. Fake-it Frugal cites Homemade Mamas as its source.

I’m quite pleased with the results and will be happily fabric spraying my house for years since this stuff is super cheap to make and takes all of 5 minutes to refill.

Go buy some baking soda and get started!

My hands look HUGE here! Also, that's not how you hold a spray bottle to actually spray things. And I'm not wearing makeup and don't look nearly as excited as I clearly am about the magic of fake Febreeze.  ** I should really label this bottle so I don't get it mixed up with the identical bottle containing vinegar and water. **

My hands look HUGE here! Also, that’s not how you hold a spray bottle to actually spray things. And I’m not wearing makeup and don’t look nearly as excited as I clearly am about fake Febreeze.
**Remind me to label this bottle so it doesn’t get confused with an identical bottle containing vinegar & water**

Share your thoughts

