Views from the couch

Still sick, and getting really tired of it. But it’s an excuse to make oatmeal, and that I’m ok with.

On Wednesday I went to the farmers’ market and bought on a whim a giant tray of organic strawberries! I also got dandelions for the guinea pigs and potatoes, onion, green beans and garlic for me.

image

Oh, man, those potatoes were the best thing. Everyone was surprised by how delicious they were, and I’ll be buying more next week! I sauteed them with garlic, lemon pepper and garlic salt, along with the green beans and onion. Yum!

The rest of the day was spent working and eating oatmeal with strawberries. I prefer oatmeal with blueberries, but I didn’t just buy a vat of blueberries, did I?

image

image

image

Share your thoughts

