V-day lovin’

Whew! Glad that week is over but I had an amazing time and enjoyed singing with new people!

Since every day is like Valentine’s Day (cheesy, yes, but true!) and because I’m weird and don’t really want to do V-day any way… Last night was perfect.

It was pajama pants and slippers, cod, Mac n cheese, wine from the cellar (by cellar I mean the cardboard box in the closet under the stairs, lest you think I’m classy) great conversations, and Bones and New Girl. The perfect night!

My man got my favorite sweet, chocolate covered pretzels, and picked me up a muffin for breakfast 🙂 He’s the best.

And I used the faux holiday as an excuse to gift — I made a hardcover Shutterfly book of our trip to Japan! It came out gorgeous, and I love the way the pics on the cover and backcover look. Super happy about that! I think he liked it!

Tonight I return to the gym. My self esteem requires it.

image

These are the biggest asparagus I’ve seen. Holy steroids, Batman!

image

image

Share your thoughts

