Blog: 10 Ways to a More Charmed Life

10 Ways to a More Charmed Life | A Girl, A Style.

Miss B over at A Girl, A Style has this list of 10 ways to a more charmed life. I just love every tip and I hope you do, too!

Fun fact: I actually owned rose-colored glasses my senior year of high school. I wore them all summer and thought I looked really hip.

I love the idea of putting a note in the tip jar (along with a tip, of course!)

3. Practise random acts of kindness. Always demonstrate impeccable manners, tell a stranger in the street how great they look, leave a little note with a tip at your local cafe saying how perfectly they make their coffee, send handwritten notes on your favourite notecards, volunteer for a worthy local cause. It doesn’t really matter what it is, but doing lovely, selfless things often will make you smile on the inside.

4. Add loveliness to your home. Buy yourself flowers (they needn’t be expensive; in spring, I love nothing more than $2 bunches of daffodils and white narcissi on my windowsill)…

Here’s a funny story – I used to buy myself flowers on sale at the grocery store and put them in my room. One day, my new boyfriend came up and noticed the flowers on my bedside table. He furrowed his brow and asked, “Who bought you flowers?” I smiled and answered, “I did!”

Flowers!

Flowers!

3 comments on “Blog: 10 Ways to a More Charmed Life

  1. agirlastyle says:

    So glad you enjoyed the post, and I loved the bits you added!

    Have a lovely day!

    Briony xx

  2. Madeleine says:

    How sweet! Thank you for sharing a couple of these charmful tips (I’m going to check out the rest right now).
    I love the idea of fresh flowers. And such a cute story about you BF..that is something my boyfriend would say.
    -Madeleine

Share your thoughts

