100 Things to be Happy About: Part 1

As it’s the holidays, and actually going to be a whole new year in just a few days it seems like a good time to remind myself of all the things to be happy about.

100 is a pretty big number but I think I can make it!

Here we go:

1. My crazy family.

My crazy, crazy family.

2. My wonderful boyfriend.

Boyfriend and me, in Japan at Freshness Burger.

3. Traveling and taking vacations!! (being able to visit Sedona, AZ and Tokyo, Japan this year.)

I know one person in this photo - can you pick them out?

4. Starting this blog so I can share part of my life with all of you lovely random people!

(I don’t really have a picture of that.)

5. My health and the ability to use that precious gift to share with others.

Celebrating sister's birthday by giving life. Does my hand look really big to you? And am I the only one who wonders if people who think they are vampires sneak in and steal donations sometimes? Gross.

6.  The most adorable furbabies. And discovering a Reddit thread for guinea pigs!

7. Adventures, like going ziplining for the first time this year!

8. The fall. There’s almost nothing I don’t like about fall weather, clothes, pumpkins, etc…

9. Food! I’ve becoming something of a cook over the past couple years and it makes me so happy to share meals and treats with the people I love (or even like a tiny bit haha)

10. Learning to make collages with my pictures! You’ll see more of this on the blog in 2012! Thanks to Ellyn at Mandoo and Lumpia for telling me how to do the collage thing.

Happiness # 6-10

100 Things to be Happy About: Part 1

100 Things to be Happy About: Part 2

100 Things to be Happy About: Part 3

100 Things to be Happy About: Part 4

100 Things to be Happy About: Part 5

100 Things to be Happy About: Part 6

100 Things to be Happy About

2 comments on “100 Things to be Happy About: Part 1

  1. Roxanne says:

    You have some great things to be happy about! Can I use that picture of your crazy family for my blog today? It will be linked back to your page.

    Happy New Year!

Share your thoughts

