Where should we travel next?

Now that I’ve got my handy-dandy passport all 1-stamped and ready for more, I have this feeling like I can go anywhere.

At any time. Whenever the need strikes.

I realize this is not entirely true and that there are money and logistical concerns to think about…  but it’s a good feeling nonetheless. I like the illusion that I can escape the country if I need to.

Not that I would need to. I mean, it’s not like I’m planning to become a felon or anything. Though I suppose no one plans on that.

But that’s beside the point.

The point is, travel is awesome and I’m not a picky eater and I don’t mind long plane rides. This means I can go anywhere in the world if I can just schedule it right and save up the funds to pay for it.

Here’s my short version of a travel bucket list. The long version would list every country in the world, and also the moon, which is not entirely feasible before I die. Unless they invent some way to extend the good years of life. I wouldn’t want to go to the moon when I am 95 years old. That just seems irresponsible.

Places I would like to go (in no order)

  • Italy
  • The U.K.
  • Ireland/Scotland
  • France (including but not limited to Paris)
  • Turkey
  • Israel
  • Peru
  • Costa Rica
  • Tahiti
  • The Bahamas
  • Florida
  • Montana
  • Alaska
  • New Mexico
  • India
  • South Africa
  • Amsterdam
  • Thailand
  • Wales
  • Australia

Places I have already been

  • Japan
  • Arizona
  • Nevada
  • Colorado
  • Washington
  • Oregon
  • New York
  • Pennsylvania
  • Mexico
  • Michigan

Places I have already been but would like to return for more

  • Japan to see more of the country and Kyoto
  • Colorado outside of Denver
  • New York
  • Mexico. I walked across the border once, before passports were necessary. I’d like to go back for more than a couple hours and actually see the country.
So, what countries am I missing? Anything not on the list that it’d be a travesty to miss?
Here’s me on a plane:

Me on a plane. No make-up, that's right.

4 comments on “Where should we travel next?

  1. Jan says:

    Rio, New Orleans for Mardi Gras, Hawaii, Alaska, Canada, New Zealand….. I could go on and on and on.

  2. Taiwan. 🙂 It’s an amazing place; so underrated.

    I would love to visit New Zealand, I admit. Denmark,as well. What am I saying? I just want to travel. Period.

    I wish you well with your travels. 🙂

Share your thoughts

