I get to sing Bogoroditse Devo!

I sing. In the shower and in the car, and sometimes in my room, and sometimes at Vincent’s house while I’m cooking.

I also sing with a group of about 50 other people who sing. And for our December concert, we get to perform Rachmaninoffs “Bogoroditse Devo.” Yay! It’s my first Rachmaninoff (v?) piece and I’m quite excited about it. And quite sure I’ll screw up the pronunciation somehow.

The brilliant part of singing in a group is that probably no one will hear you screw up if everyone else does it right!

If you want to hear our version (and a buncha other great music) the concert info is here and the show is Dec. 10 and 11 in Long Beach.

3 comments on “I get to sing Bogoroditse Devo!

  1. twobetties says:

    You forgot to talk about how well you sing!! 😉 This is very cool.

  2. Jan says:

    I can’t wait for the concert! Beautiful music!

Share your thoughts

