Halloween on my mind

This is no surprise, but I LOVE this time of year!

And I can’t stop thinking about pumpkin patches, candy corn, sweet fresh apples and all the organizing, planning and fun of the holiday season. (What? You mean your idea of fun isn’t planning Christmas three months in advance? You poor thing.)

Cooler weather (just like warmer weather, spring, winter, etc…) also means pasta. Vincent didn’t know I had a bucketload of frozen tomatoes in my kitchen, so he brought by some garlic tomato sauce to go with tonight’s dinner.

We used my dad’s recipe for Parmesan chicken, and served it with pasta and tomato sauce. And wine. I made extra chicken and turned that into a sandwich for lunch at work today! Look at me, little miss productivity!

20111027-235818.jpg

The ‘Tron’ soundtrack is playing as I type this. If only this post were so epic.

20111028-000044.jpg

This last photo is cool only because I centered the reflection of the dining room light in the center of the glass, so it kind of looks like a teeny ping pong ball is floating in there.

20111028-000224.jpg

As you can see, the Halloween decorations are on display. Since Halloween is like, tomorrow, and parties started last weekend, I’ve gotta ask. What is your Halloween costume??

Are you recycling old costumes? Do you trick or treat?

I’d tell you mine but I still have no idea what that will be…

Share your thoughts

