Fall leaves, fall colors, fall weather…

California hasn’t yet given up summer sun, but it’s beginning to get cooler.

Still, there’s a feel to the air that screams fall. It seems like everyone blogging has something to say about this favorite time of year.

Here’s a roundup of my top fall blog posts so far. If I’ve missed any, please let me know so I can add!

I adored the decorations, especially the tree branches and the front step pumpkins in this post from Loonyville.

Loonyville blog post on fall.

My friend over at Two Betties shared her fall favorites back in September. Who isn’t a fan of pumpkin spice drinks?

If you’re not in a spot where all the leaves change, the Fall Color Blog has you covered, with tons of gorgeous pictures (and potential computer/phone backgrounds) of fall foliage at its best.

I also enjoyed Self Magazine’s suggestions of how to use canned pumpkin. Though I’ve heard rumors of a potential pumpkin shortage, it’s always good to have ideas on hand for when you can’t use up the gigantic can of pumpkin puree in one recipe.

And if you’re a fan of sweaters and scarves, the InStyle fall fashion guide shows bright colors everywhere this season. I’ve already got my scarves accessible and ready for the crisp fall mornings.

Don’t let us forget this oldie (I crack up every time I read this. Warning: Contains multiple obscenities): It’s Decorative Gourd Season… 

My favorite line: “That shit is going to look so seasonal.”

Share your thoughts

