Birthday lunch!

image

image

image

No, not for me. My coworker is celebrating her 30 with a week of birthday events, and what kind of person would I be to turn that down?

So with my LeanCuisine and sunflower seeds stashed safely in our office refrigerator, I grabbed my purse for a sushi lunch at a little restaurant near by.

The food was good, but the best was watching the big orange fish kissing under a rock. Don’t try to tell me fish don’t kiss. I totally saw them. And I have witnesses.

Don’t cry for me LeanCuisine. I’ll be here for you tomorrow.

P.S. I have the absolute best boyfriend. He picked me up a blueberry breakfast muffin! That’s love.

One comment on “Birthday lunch!

  1. […] rubysongbird Food, happiness, life and love! HomeAbout Ruby Songbird ← Birthday lunch! […]

Share your thoughts

