Sardines!

image

image

image

Sardines look a little sketchy but the  smoked Trader Joe’s version is delicious.

Since they were on sale I’m testing new flavors.

Today its sardines in mustard. This is not a light mustard sauce, like I imagined. This is like someone poured half a bottle of mustard into the sardine tin and sealed it shut. The mustard hasn’t permeated the whole fish so if I scrape off some topping I still have the mustard flavour and can taste the fish.

Because I actually like my coworkers I’m eating outside.

For the rest of the day I’m breathing really close to anyone who pisses me off 🙂 that’ll show ’em.

Breakfast: lemon poppyseed muffin
Lunch: sardines in mustard sauce, grapefruit, yogurt

This entry was posted in Lunches.

One comment on “Sardines!

  1. You know, sardines aren’t my favorite, they’re alright. But MUSTARD sardines? ew

Share your thoughts

