Day 2: success!

image

I am a measly 2 days into this experiment but its going very well. Today I packed 2 lunches because I am not going home tonight.

I am eating more fruit and less carbs but I feel almost constantly hungry. Either my body is adjusting or I am not eating enough. The beauty of bringing food is that I can snack all day!

Today’s breakfast: smart start cereal in milk and a travel mug of home-brewed coffee
Lunch: leancuisine orange chicken
Snack: a banana, half grapefruit, yoplait yogurt

That is my desk in the background. One good thing is I get more work done by not having to leave for a restaurant at lunch hour.

This entry was posted in Lunches.

Share your thoughts

