The cost of groceries

image

I am eating in for a month. At least, that’s the challenge.

A couple weeks ago I brought all my lunches from home. I ate healthier for a week, felt like I was saving some money and then ran out of food.

So last night I hit the grocery store. Hard. I spent a ton of money and came home loaded up with bags of food that won’t go to waste in a week. LeanCuisine was on sale, so I stocked up on 10 of those.

In all, the most expensive thing I bought was batteries. For the smoke alarms. So we don’t all die in a fire.

Today is day 1 of my self-imposed food challenge. It’s going well.

Breakfast: blueberry bagel and pink cream cheese (no, it does not taste like strawberries in the least. Tip: don’t buy low fat flavoured cream cheese. Blech.)

Snack: yogurt

Lunch: see the picture?

I’m so ready for day 2!

2 comments on “The cost of groceries

  1. Michael Doss says:

    Yay for 30-day challenges! They’ve changed how I view all sorts of things about my life.

Share your thoughts

