Dinner: Oysters on the halfshell

Seafood Watch Program | A Consumer’s Guide to Sustainable Seafood | Monterey Bay Aquarium.

Download their app! Do it now!

This is a great thing to have with you when you go to a seafood restaurant. Unless, like in my case, your phone gets no service inside the seafood restaurant.

Either way, you can look up types of fish, the things that are in season and good to eat, and know you are not harming the environment or our lovely oceans with your choices.

My new love of oysters is made stronger by knowing they are highly sustainable, usually hand-picked and delicious.

I guess I’m something of an oyster purist. I like just a little lemon squirted on before I pour them into my mouth. And yes, I chew and savor the taste of salt water. Yum.

Let me say, too, I can’t figure out why the hell some of my photos come out normal size (such as the one below taken with my cell phone camera) and others (like the earlier ones taken with a real honest-to-god camera) come out teeny tiny. Any experts out there who can help??

This was so good.

Share your thoughts

