Take a little sip…

Ok, so, this isn’t exactly about food, it’s about water. But you need water to make food, right?

Plus, it can’t hurt to drink a glass of water before I start making coffee in the morning. Get a jump start on those 8 glasses a day. Yesterday, those 8 glasses consisted of 2 soy light vanilla lattes, three glasses of water and one sip from a drinking fountain.

The How to Wake Up Early blog gives numbered tips on the obvious.

I’m gonna give tip #20 a try. It consists of drinking a glass of water as soon as your alarm goes off. That’s supposed to wake up your internal organs (sounds weird, right?).

Another tip I liked was to get yourself some natural light in the morning. It’s a great idea and one I’ve tried but it doesn’t seem to have an effect on me. I can close my eyes and snooze even with the curtains open.

I tried to find a pretty picture of some natural morning light and came across this stock photo website. Didn’t know where to go for photos of attractive business women? How about a woman reading the newspaper? You can thank me later 🙂

It reminds me of Women Laughing Alone with Salad. Hilarious!

Can we arrange to have one of these waiting on my bedside table instead of a glass of water?

Share your thoughts

